Tuesdsy : Toni ‘s Tip of the Day

26 Aug

You gain control over any situation with a positive outlook.~Lailah Gifty Akita, Pearls of Wisdom: Great mind

**************

My timely tip for this Tuesday:

When life gives you old squishy lemons, make new refreshing lemonade. And when life gives you not so fresh and fluffy cupcakes, make new yummy cake balls and pop them in the freezer for a rainy day. 

 ~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**************  

I had a few cupcakes that were a couple of days old. The frosting was starting to get crusty. Oh no ! You can’t waste cupcakes. I do this with brownies, except rarely do I have left over brownies. 

Step. 1: Put cupcakes in a bowl. Yes, take the paper liners off, silly goose. 

  
Step 2: Mush and smush and blend cupcakes with a big fork. If you’re lazy or have a lot, you can use a good processor. I hate the clean up. 

  
Step. 3: Blend in some left over frosting that you have tucked away in the back scary recesses of your freezer. ( yes, I always have some in a baggy ) Or use about  1/2 cup of canned frosting. Smoosh that all up together. 

Step 4: Grab about a tablespoon of mixture and roll into bite size balls. I just use my hands. This way I can lick my fingers at the end. 

  
Step 5: Pop a couple in your mouth to make sure they are delicious. Yes, they are! 

Step. 6: You can either freeze them or dip them in melted chocolate or both. Or, just stand there and eat most of them like I did. There weren’t that many ! 

  

Leave a Reply

