Friday: Friends In Blue

5 Sep

“My heroes are those who risk their lives every day to protect our world and make it a better place – police, firefighters and members of our armed forces.”– Sidney Sheldon

**************

Texas SEPTEMBER 3, 2015

Area police to join statewide ‘back the blue’ moment

Gov. Greg Abbott called for law enforcement to flash their lights as deputy’s funeral begins

Texas flags will be flown at half-staff in honor of Harris County Deputy Darren Goforth

Friday, September 4, 2015… Wear BLUE that day to show that you stand in solidarity with our Police Officers nation wide!

  
Today, my senior artist friends at Towne Creek wanted to show their support for our police officers. Miss Nelma suggested that we paint something blue to give to our police officers. She painted some beautiful bluebonnets on a blue background. 

  
Isn’t that pretty! Notice that she’s dressed all in blue. 

  
Miss Augustina painted a blue birdhouse with a blue stripe and a white star.

  
Miss Bonnie painted a birdhouse too. 

   

 I painted some bluebonnets and wore my blue today. I tried to stop at the police municipal building afterwards to drop off our tribute art, but it was almost 7 pm and I didn’t see any cars in the lot or any way to get in. (I didn’t want to dial 911) I’ll have to try again tomorrow. 

   
 
  

 

One Response to “Friday: Friends In Blue”

  1. agriffith1 September 7, 2015 at 2:58 pm #

    I would love to take a painting class with you and Tim told Melinda on the phone (I overheard) that he would like to paint also. I’m signing us up for a class with our favorite winery, Roblar, to paint with a glass of wine in their idyllic garden. But it’s not Toni!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

