Sunday: A Greeter’s Greeting 

7 Sep

 The greatest inspiration you can ever get is to know that you are an inspiration to others. Wake up and start living an inspirational life today. Good morning.
*****************

Sunday reflection

: Mark 7:31–37
Today ‘s Gospel was the story of Jesus being asked to restore hearing to a deaf man, and correcting his speech. He did so, and the people proclaimed His healing power and mercy. 
My interpretation: If you are in need of healing, don’t give up. Continue to ask for God’s strength and healing. 

************

Last week, I signed up to volunteer to be a greeter at St. Gabriel the Archangel Church before the 9 o’clock Mass. A perfect job for me. I like to talk, I’m always smiling, and I get to meet new people. 

Elayne and I stood out front and opened the doors and greeted people on their way in. Everyone, and I mean every single person that walked in returned the smile and the “Good morning” or the  “How are you ?” 

 Everyone knows Elayne, so they stopped, chatted, shook hands or hugged. So, not to be left out, I shook a few hands, and when my fellow greeter got a hug, I said, “Ooooh, ooooh, can I get a hug too?” And guess what? I got a few hugs. A great way to start a Sunday. 

One simple smile can journey a mile. 

~Toni Armenta Andtukaitis

  
   
  

Leave a Reply

