Theme Song Thursday: Sunrise…Sunset

25 Sep

Sunrise paints the sky with pinks and the sunset with peaches. Cool to warm. So is the progression from childhood to old age.~Vera Nazarian

************

The sunset this evening was beautiful with peaches and orange glowing bursts. 

  
But, the sunrise this morning was a glorious knock your socks off spectacular vision. 

  
 Thus, another theme song Thursday… “Sunrise, Sunset.” In honor of my beautiful new daughter- in-law and my handsome son. To Joe and Lindsay!

  

  

Amen!

4 Responses to “Theme Song Thursday: Sunrise…Sunset”

  1. Nandini September 25, 2015 at 3:21 am #

    My mom talked about this movie so much growing up.

    • toniandrukaitis September 28, 2015 at 6:27 pm #

      A beautiful movie and play. I’ve seen it many, many times, thanks.

  2. agriffith1 September 28, 2015 at 1:21 pm #

    Gorgeous pictures. Our beach opened back up. I did an hour walk Saturday and Sunday, enjoying the sight and sounds of the huge waves crashing on the shore. My aunt passed away last week. My spirits are low indeed. I love my Aunt Eunny. She did mighty deeds throughout her life, adopting and fostering four children. She also taught Sunday school for years.

    • toniandrukaitis September 28, 2015 at 6:28 pm #

      Sorry about Aunt Eunny. Sounds like a very special lady, I am so glad that you get to enjoy the beautiful weather and beaches. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

