Saturday on the Square:Oktoberfest

27 Sep

“Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.”–Benjamin Franklin 

*********

Downtown McKinney has been celebrating Oktoberfest this weekend. The weather has been unseasonably warm and dry. I guess it makes for more beer drinking. 

I drove over to the square this afternoon, but it took me  45 minutes to get there because of some crazy traffic on 380/University. I wasn’t in a hurry, didn’t want to get stressed, so I just cranked up my radio and belted out some tunes. Great stress relief ! Then parking was next to impossible, so I ended up parking somewhere near Oklahoma. Just kidding. But, it was 6 or 7 blocks, but I like walking. No stress. 

I bumped into friends and did a lot of people watching. 

   
   
  
Lynda Kingsley was all cute in her costume. 

  
Kathy and her sister, Donna, entertaining outside of Sweet Spot Bakery. 

  
Paramedics on hand to help a young boy with a bee sting. 

It was a lovely day on the square. I didn’t drink any beer,  “my no drinking and driving policy,” but I had fun. Tomorrow is the last day if you want to check it out. 

One Response to “Saturday on the Square:Oktoberfest”

  1. Tessa September 27, 2015 at 2:42 am #

    Like since there isn’t a button. Looks like fun.

Leave a Reply

