Saturday Scenes

4 Oct

Nature’s first green is gold,Her hardest hue to hold
Her early leaf’s a flower;

But only so an hour.

Then leaf subsides to leaf.

So Eden sank to grief,

So dawn goes down to day.

Nothing gold can stay.

~Robert Frost

***********

An early morning stop to the McKinney Ladies Association garage sale. 

  
A hot air balloon floated overhead. 

Then, my dear friend Sherry drove past me while exiting, pulled over, chatted , and invited me to join her for breakfast at IHOP before my writing group at 10. 

Ok…. Here’s my funny story. I’m sure she and Mandy are still laughing. I asked her,  “The IHOP on 380? ” She   confirmed. I walked back to my car and drove over to meet her and Mandy. I get to the parking lot of where I thought the IHOP was , and it was Denney’s. 

I called her cell and said, ” You know I’m directionally impaired, right? I’m at Denney’s. Where the hell (pardon my French) is IHOP? They had a good laugh when I finally arrived. 

After writing, a walk in the woods. Mother Nature in all her glory. 

   
The road less traveled. 

  

One Response to “Saturday Scenes”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham October 9, 2015 at 1:59 am #

    Denny’s. IHOP. Aren’t they the same place? LOL

Leave a Reply

