Wednesday Words of Wisdom:You’re Never Too Old

7 Oct

You are never too old and it is never too late to start a new life. You can decide to transform your life by staying alive and doing new things that make you a better person.~ Benjamin Valadez 

***************

Absolutely correct! I’m never going to be too old. I’ve had to start a new life. I’ve decided to “transform my life by staying alive and doing new things that make me a better person.” I’m doing it for ME.

I start every day with a walk or a run or a Zumba class or kickboxing class, or a combination. Every sunrise inspires me and motivates me to see the beauty in my world. 

 
The view on my morning run. Who would not be inspired?

I’ve been trying to be good to myself, be a good friend, a good mother, daughter and sister, and learn each day. Am I a better person? Perhaps, but I’ve always felt that I was a good person. Maybe I’m getting better and wiser with age, but that is all in the eye of the beholder. I don’t feel like I’m a senior in my 60’s. I’m just a 16 year old trapped in an aging body, refusing to pay attention. 

 
You’re never too old!

  

Leave a Reply

