Saturday at St.Gabriel’s Holiday Boutique

7 Nov

“To be creative means to be in love with life. You can be creative only if you love life enough that you want to enhance its beauty, you want to bring a little more music to it, a little more poetry to it, a little more dance to it.” 

~Osho

*********

Handmade items make the best gift because they are made with love.

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

I always look forward to the annual holiday craft show at St.Gabriel’s in McKinney. Not only because I find wonderful handcrafted treasures for myself, friends and family, but also because I bump into many friends who are displaying their items, friends who are shopping, and other parishioners to visit with. I personally think handmade items make the best gifts. 

  
My friend Paula Mattei creates beautiful jewelry, especially with local, college and national team charms. ( My Team Jewelry)

  
My friend Krys Watson sees, paints, makes jewelry, you name it. I really scored some treasures here. Krys also is a frequent visitor at Towne Creek with our seniors and has taught us to make so many fun gifts.

  
Father Don was checking out the bake sale items. I ate lunch here. Frito pie. (Chili and Fritos with cheese, sour cream, jalepeños)

  
Bumped into Sherri Murphy and her mom. (Open arm welcome)

  
My friend Miss Bonita on the left and some other church ladies.  

 Great turnout and wonderful crafts and food. 

  
Afterwards, I walked across the parking lot and said a few prayers. I had the entire church to myself. (Captive audience) As always, I thanked God for my many blessings, my wonderful family and friends, and His continued strength and support. Amen!

  

 Some of my treasures. 

  

Leave a Reply

