Saturday:) Some Special Things

15 Nov

We create our own world with the ingredients we put into it, so take care with your recipe.

~Greg Phillips

***********

My neighbor, Kathy called me this afternoon and asked if I could give her a ride to pick up her car over in Plano. I was already almost where she needed to go, but had to drive home to McKinney to pick her up, then turn around and take her back to Park  near Preston. But, the good news was, it wasn’t far from the liquor store. I was running low on vodka and Kahlua for my Black Russians. I only go a couple times a year, so I stock up when I get over there. You can’t buy hard liquor in McKinney, just beer and wine.

So, on my way home, I went up Preston Road because there is Toatal Wine and More with a Michael’s craft store two doors down. SCORE! My two favorite places side by side. I even wrote a poem about it…( Think of the song from the Sound of Music)

             THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS

Kahlua with vodka with some chocolate ice cream

A glass full of happy before my good night dream

Note cards and new paint, my heart all a twitter

Do not get me started on the prospect of glitter

I popped into Michaels, they had a great sale

Total Wine two doors down for my vodka and ale

If you’d like to share in my crafts and my liquor

You don’t need to call, come on over it’s quicker

THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS!

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

   
 
I stocked up on my liquor. Don’t judge me! This should last me a few weeks. Just kidding, a few months, unless a lot of friends stop by.

  
A dozen containers of extra fine glitter for my ornaments on sale and more note cards and paint for painting homemade greeting cards. Did I mention the great sale at Michael’s plus an addition 25% off toatal purchase? SCORE!

Time to practice what I preach. Cheers! 

 
 

We create our own world with the ingredients we put into it, so take care with your recipe.

~Greg Phillips
(I’ve got a good recipe.)

Leave a Reply

