Friday:) Friendly Faces and Blue Bell Ice Cream

28 Nov

It’s Friday! Time for my famous Black Russian. 

Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*************

“Don’t wait for other people to be loving, giving, compassionate, grateful, forgiving, generous, or friendly… lead the way!” 

― Steve Maraboli, Unapologetically You: Reflections on Life and the 

*************

I love meeting new people and visiting with old friends. I see faces in my brownie mix, in oil spots on the road, and in the frying pan when I’m making eggs. Friendly faces everywhere.

One of the friendliest faces I’ve seen in a long time was that of the Blue Bell Ice Cream delivery man, Greg. If you were not aware, the beloved Blue Bell ice cream, that is a Texas tradition and staple, was pulled from all stores not that long ago. When it returned, jubilation and exhaltation was heard throughout the land. The people are now happy. I am happy. Greg is happy.

   
 They actually had a sign saying, “Limit of 2 per customer.” People were going nuts and hoarding it.  

 
   
 
I only needed a couple of containers for my Friday night Black Russians. Yes, I see friendly faces in the ice cream! Cheers!

  

One Response to “Friday:) Friendly Faces and Blue Bell Ice Cream”

  1. dancingpalmtrees November 29, 2015 at 10:22 pm #

    Looks delicious. Now if only I wasn’t allergic to ice cream and milk I’d indulge with you! LOL!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

