Tuesday:) A Take Away Your Breath Sunset

2 Dec

GOD PAINTED THE SUNSET

I glanced up at the evening sky

It took my breath away

An artist would not even try

To capture such a day.

The velvet reds and azure blue

Emblazened up above

He painted this for me and you

His testament of love.

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

I went for a walk this evening, and when I rounded the corner by the pond right before dusk, this sunset literally took my breath away. I am always so excited to capture these glorious moments on my phone camera. The colors and glowing hues are always so amazing. It always makes me think, who could possibly deny that there is a supreme power that has created these wonders.

   
   

2 Responses to “Tuesday:) A Take Away Your Breath Sunset”

  1. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap December 2, 2015 at 1:35 am #

    Beautiful. ❤

  2. toniandrukaitis December 2, 2015 at 1:51 am #

    Thank you so much. Aren’t the sunsets just amazing? How could you not be in awe of their beauty?

Leave a Reply

