Theme Song Thursday:) Red Rose

4 Dec

“God gave us memory so that we might have roses in December.”

James M. Barrie

************

You know what is amazing? Roses that bloom in December. I only planted one solitary Knockout rose bush in my front yard in fear that it might get that dreaded rose disease. Knock on wood, so far no disease. 

Today, when I came from my evening walk, I saw several bright red roses sparkling like rubies against the drab grey dormant grass. All I could think of was,”I can relate to the vibrant red rose that has the gumption to bloom in December.” So, I cut one of the roses to place in my kitchen to remind me that… It’s never too late to bloom.


  
  
  

One Response to “Theme Song Thursday:) Red Rose”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham December 4, 2015 at 12:51 pm #

    You’ve a rose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

