Friday:) Friendly Faces

5 Dec

“Always be friendly, always be kind,Like the most beautiful flower that you can find.” 

― Debasish Mridha

***************

The perfect words to live by. Always be friendly, always be kind.

The first Friday of the month, I go and visit my senior artist friends at Towne Creek apartments. Today, we worked on making Christmas cards. I brought fried chicken, coconut cake and other snacks. We paint, draw, snack, and visit. All on a day’s work. I always get big smiles and squeezey hugs when I arrive and when I leave. 

   
 
Here’s another friendly face. One of my many goofy faces I make before baking my world famous brownies. Well, maybe not world famous…but most of the continental United States.

  
Yes, I see faces in the brownies. Let’s face it, there is a fine line between creativity and insanity. A very fine line.

  

Leave a Reply

