Tuesday:) Tasty Time With Friends

9 Dec

“If you really want to make a friend, go to someone’s house and eat with him… the people who give you their food give you their heart.”
– Cesar Chavez
************

Sunday was a fun day with friends and massive amounts of cookies. My friend, Blynda, has an annual cookie contest and party during the holidays. She and her children all bake their favorite cookie recipe and they invite all their friends for a blind-test tasting contest. 

  
Blynda is an amazing artist, friend, and hostess. Her home was filled to the brim with more than willing tasters. There were hundreds of cookies, maybe even thousands. Who knows? I ate a few hundred myself…well, almost. The best part is chatting with long time friends and meeting new ones. 

  
Mellisa’s cranberry bars won. I need that recipe! 

Food brings people together, but cookies keep them coming back for more.

   
 
This evening’s sunset. I was driving to our McKinney Creative meeting tonight when I saw this sunset. I hopped out of my car to capture the moment.

Leave a Reply

