Wednesday Words of Wisdom

9 Dec

A real friend tells you not to give up on your dreams. A real friend inspires you to push on.
~Jeremy Limn

***********

I was up till 2:30 am painting champagne flutes.  

 
Then, I couldn’t fall asleep for a long time. But, I was going sleep late and relax all morning. I got a phone call from my dear friend, Lynn who I hadn’t seen in eons. She was in the neighborhood and asked if she could stop by for a visit. How exciting! I scrambled, got dressed , and we went for a long walk. We talked and caught up on family, friends, etc. she is so sweet. 

So, I was cheered up by an old friend who reminded me how special it is to have friends that love you. 

  I am blessed and reminded of it daily.  

  

Leave a Reply

