Wednesday:) Wacky Women and Day 4 “Pay it Forward” 12 Days of Christmas Challenge

17 Dec

“Crazy people are considered mad by the rest of the society only because their intelligence isn’t understood.” ― Weihui Zhou

************

I’m going to start with my Pay It Forward Challenge. I had a doctor’s appointment with my hematologist at 10 this morning. I took one of my pretty pearl and pink bracelets with me, thinking that I might find a sweet lady in the waiting room to surprise with this gift. Doctor Palanisamy is also an oncologist and has many cancer patients.

When I arrived, there were only a few men sitting in the waiting room. After my blood work was drawn, and I had my exam and consult with Doctor Pala, I asked her if she might do me a favor. I told her the story about my 12 days of Christmas Challenge and random acts of kindness. I asked if she would give the bracelet that I had in a pastel pink bag to one of her patients receiving chemo today, as this might brighten her day. She was very moved by the gesture, but insisted that I give the gift to her patient myself. She had a specific lady in mind.

  
Doctor Palinasamy thought this was a wonderful idea, and asked her nurse to find Mrs. Vincent over in the chemo waiting room. I went over and introduced myself and presented her with the bracelet. 

  
Debbie immediately put on the bracelet and thanked me for my kindness. I asked if I could take her picture, then we chatted for quite a while. We discussed family, friends, etc., low and behold, we had a lot of things in common besides the same Doctor. Debbie is an artist, and she’s also a Catholic. I don’t run into many Catholics, except at church. I gave her my card and we shared info. Hopefully we will become Facebook friends and keep in touch. Such a lovely lady with a beautiful spirit. This was my most rewarding random act of kindness so far. I got in my car and smiled and sang all the way home.

I had invited a few friends over for lunch, and couldn’t wait to tell them about my adventure and the new friend I made. These are my wild and wacky talented artist friends. We don’t get together very often, but when we do, we laugh and joke and get down right silly. I love these gals. These are my other unbiological sisters.

   
Table Of Talent Sisters

If that wasn’t enough wonderfulness for one day, I was going to meet another group of girlfriends for a karaoke bus ride and holiday light tour at 5:30. But, that story will have to wait for tomorrow.   

Leave a Reply

