Friday:) Frost, Friends, and Day 6 “Pay It Forward” Challenge

19 Dec

“A purposeful act or extension of kindness to another is never wasted, for it always resides in the hearts of all involved in a chain of love.” ― Molly Friedenfeld

****************

Friday is usually my happy day.  This morning started with a long frosty walk around the pond with my little doggie buddy. The morning sky was spectacular as steam rose from the water and the ducks paddled about in the chilly water.

  
I met Mr. Dan at 11:30 at Chicken Express. He had called me a few weeks ago to ask if I would paint bluebonnets on a special item as a gift for his wife Sue. I wrote about that a few days ago. My big misunderstanding, where I thought Sue was deceased and he wanted to continue having a gift painted. I won’t go into it again. Most of you know the humorous story. 

Mr. Dan was waiting when I arrived. I showed him the personalized vintage English tea cup and saucer that said “Sue” on the side and  “Love, Dan 2015” on the bottom. He loved it, and I explained that she might also want to use it for her coffee as opposed to just placing it in her china cabinet with her other treasure. When he placed his checkbook on the table and reached for his pen, I explained my “pay it forward” challenge, and I told him that I could not accept payment. But, I did say, “What I would ask you to do is, someday, there might be a time where you could pay it forward by doing something nice for someone else.” He smiled and said he definitely would do that. Then, I received a big hug from Mr. Dan.

  
Off to do a little shopping then lunch with my friend, Zelda. When I got home, I went for another walk. Then, I scrambled home to find a box and wrap an ornament to ship ASAP to my friend, Vicky, who had a family member with a new baby. I raced over to the post office before it closed. OMG, the line was wrapped around and around inside. But, my dear friend wanted to get her package before Thursday, so I was in for the duration. Almost an hour.

Another fun Friday with friends and paying it forward.

Leave a Reply

