Theme Song Thursday:) Fresh Start… New Year

1 Jan

Every new year begins with a new start, and a new calendar page wih the number “1 ” on it. YOU are the only “1” who can make it a good “1.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

I always find New Year’s Eve to be a day of reflection and a day of optimism all rolled into one.  So many  resolutions  that will be long forgotten by March. My resolution this year is to absolutely make NO resolutions. I plan to continue what I’ve been doing all my life, and that is being the best ME that I can be. I think I’ve done a pretty good job so far,

While I was taking my long morning walk, I reflected on the past few years. They haven’t been so great, to say the least. But this will be a great year. “Something’s Coming.” Like the song from Westside Story says, “I don’t know what it is, but it is…gonna be great.”

2013~ A year of BETRAYAL. After 43 years of loving one man, I was blindsided, betrayed,     and thrown aside like a piece of garbage. I lost my marriage, lost my smile, lost a lot of weight, and ended up in the emergency room, almost losing my life. But, I never lost my faith nor the love of friends and family. 

2014~ A year of UPHEAVAL. I spent the year forced to sell and leave my home, pack up 39 years of memories, find a new home, and survive a gut-wrenching divorce. My life was turned upside down. In my 60’s, I had to start a new life. But, I never lost my faith nor the love of friends and family.

2015~ A year of TRANSITION. Established and comfortable in my new home for a whole year, I made new friends, enjoyed my old friends, and started to work on my new life. My son got married to an adorable girl in July, I spent time with old friends back home, and finally started feeling a little less lost and alone. I was dancing in the kitchen again. And I never lost my faith nor the love of friends and family.

2016~ A year or RENEWAL. This will be a wonderful year! I know it will! My year of Renewal! A new calendar page. “Something’s Coming.”

 http://youtu.be/01rNeeqqRIE

  

  
Happy New Year to all my friends and family. YOU put the HAPPY in Happy New Year! Love you ALL!

  

4 Responses to “Theme Song Thursday:) Fresh Start… New Year”

  1. GP Cox January 1, 2016 at 12:08 pm #

  2. dancingpalmtrees January 2, 2016 at 3:00 pm #

    Happy New Year! Your post really resonated with me. I’ve been through some of those not so good things and it has taken time to get back on my feet but things are getting better! Strong Women!!

    • toniandrukaitis January 2, 2016 at 9:54 pm #

      Thank you. It sounds like you are doing well. It takes a long time, doesn’t it? Strong women survive and come out even stronger. A happy and blessed New Year to you,

Leave a Reply

