Saturday:) Stats and Starting the New Year Right

3 Jan

“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?” ― L.M. Montgomery

****************

Yesterday, I was going start off the new year by sharing all the stats, starts, fears, hopes, and dreams of 2015, but I was too busy running around and having fun, starting the new year off with a bang.

One of the highlights of my year was writing my daily blog, finding something to share with the world. I started writing it on January 1st, 2013, with the personal challenge of writing every day for a year, just writing everyday observations and personal thoughts on life. AS OF TODAY, I HAVE WRITTEN EVERY DAY FOR THREE YEARS! Yes, I am an over achiever.

1,106 consecutive posts with 47,789 views and 23,275 visitors. Granted, this is over the course of the past three years, but I find this so rewarding and amazing. Then, I have 548 WordPress followers, 347 Facebook followers, 95 Twitter followers, and 30 Tumblr followers. Wow! I am so honored that so many people have taken time to read what I have to say.    

Yesterday was such a busy day, starting with a long walk in the morning, preparing snacks and art projects for my senior art group at Towne Creek in the afternoon, then joining Lynne and Charlie and friends for dinner with Mexican food complete with mariachis in Grapevine. Then, we stopped at Stan’s in Frisco to listen to music by Bruce and Eric. I didn’t get home till midnight. About 15 hours of non-stop crazy fun. Great way to start the year.

  
Towne Creek, painting and chatting.

   
 
Good food, good friends, and an 8 piece mariachi band. Ay, ay, ay, ay!

  
Bruce and Eric playing some oldies, classics, and original songs.

  

 

One Response to “Saturday:) Stats and Starting the New Year Right”

  1. agriffith1 January 7, 2016 at 9:31 pm #

    I adore mariachis.

Leave a Reply

