Friday:) The FORCE, Flowers, and Friends

9 Jan

“Whether I fail or succeed shall be no man’s doing but my own.I am the force.” 

― Elaine Maxwell

**************

Yesterday was spent with an early birthday celebration with friends. Today, the FORCE was strong with me, so I started out with an hour at the YMCA, riding the bike and working on the machines, a quick stop at the grocery store, then an hour walk. That was all before 1 p.m. My neighbor, Diane, invited me to lunch for my birthday, and we stopped at a couple of nearby shops. When I got home, the clouds started rolling in, so I decided to get another walk in before the rain.

When I was shopping earlier, I received a call from the florist telling me that a delivery was left at my door. My son, Matt, sent me a beautiful flower arrangement with a big Mylar balloon. I placed it on the table with my many birthday gifts and cards. The funny thing is, it isn’t even my birthday yet. 

You know what I love about my birthday? I get to celebrate all month because I have so many friends. So many people love me. LOVE is the greatest FORCE in the world, and the FORCE is strong with me.

  
  
Yes, the FORCE is strong with me. I am the FORCE. Thanks everyone! Love you!

2 Responses to “Friday:) The FORCE, Flowers, and Friends”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham January 9, 2016 at 10:26 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! Woo-hoo!

  2. dancingpalmtrees January 10, 2016 at 10:55 pm #

    Happy BornDay Celebration!

Leave a Reply

