Silly Saturday Musings

17 Jan

No great work has ever been produced except after a long interval of still and musing meditation”
Walter Bagehot 
************

Some silliness to share on a Saturday evening. My dear friend, Debbie, has left and is safely back home in Chicago. We had a fun visit, laughed, were silly, and ate too much. 

I had left my Christmas decorations up so she could see my house all decorated, and with the ulterior motive of having her help me take down the tree and put things away. It worked! I wanted to show her my cute nativity scene, and see if she got the joke intended. 

  
You see Joseph, Mary, baby Jesus, the three wise men (3 wise guys), a shepherd, two sheep, an angel, and a pack of camels. ( I broke my camel, so I had to substitute.) What’s wrong with this picture? 

**************** 

I’m sure you’ve heard about the new “OPEN CARRY” law being passed in Texas and effective  January first of this year. This is my version of “OPEN CARRY.” A flask with a specific warning! 

   
 
Now, here’s a picture of me taking a picture of Miss Kathy while she’s taking a picture of me taking a picture of her, and then a selfie of us both, over at Sweet Spot Bakery on the Square. Silly girls!

   
   
Silly faces! I see silly faces!

   
A funny face made with lemon cake mix before mixing and baking.

 
Funny face of silly woman with a sock monkey hat. 

Life is good!!! Silly and good!!! Have a good silly day!!!

Leave a Reply

