Theme Song Thursday:) The Moon is a Loyal Companion

29 Jan

“The moon is a loyal companion.It never leaves. It’s always there, watching, steadfast, knowing us in our light and dark moments, changing forever just as we do. Every day it’s a different version of itself. Sometimes weak and wan, sometimes strong and full of light. The moon understands what it means to be human.

Uncertain. Alone. Cratered by imperfections.” 

― Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

**********************

Have you looked at the moon lately? It is so beautiful! When you look up in the clear dark expanse of sky, the tiny stars flecked all around, you can’t help but shudder in awe. When I saw the moon the other night, I thought to myself, “Wow! Everyone who is looking up at the sky right now, is seeing the same amazing moon.” I have a habit of wishing on the first star I see in the evening. You know, the old, “Star light, star bright, first star I see tonight. I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight.” But, then there’s the moon. We should be able to wish on the moon. I like to wish on the moon. 

So, when I saw the moon and made my wish on the first star and on the marvelous moon, I thought of the song from the movie “An American Tail,” about the moon. It’s a beautiful song. It will make you think differently about the moon, and about the people important to you.

  
   
 http://youtu.be/RkI-B2JWSZI

“The moon is a loyal companion.”

Leave a comment