Theme Song Thursday:) My House

5 Feb

 “If I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.” 

― L. Frank Baum, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

***************

While I was on my walk today, I saw the cutest little house drawn on the sidewalk with chalk. Obviously, the young artist loved his or her house, and wanted to share the drawing wih the world. That’s what artists do. It made me think of my house. I love my house, my neighborhood, and my many friends. 

My house is a very, very fine house, with no cats in the yard, life used to be so hard….

  
  
My first day in my new house, August 22, 2014. It’s a very, very fine house. 

“If I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.” 

― L. Frank Baum, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

  
A lovely house complete with curtains in the window. It’s a very, very fine house. 

Leave a Reply

