Friday:) Fabulous Friday, More Friends, and More Firemen

12 Feb

“I’m glad Friday only comes once a week. I don’t know if I could handle all this fun every day.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrkaitis

*********************

I’m going give a recap of last night’s painting party at my house. Ten fabulous ladies came by for my first inaugural wine glass painting party at my house. My dear friend, Linda Grossman, and my new dear friend, Michele Burke, invited friends for a painting demonstration and glass painting party. They brought all kinds of snacks, and drinks, and wine, of course. We chatted, visited, ate, then got down to the serious business of painting. O.K., there was nothing serious about it. I had to use my loud teacher voice, a few whistles, and nearly had to threaten the time out chair for the more boisterous. 

About four hours later, everyone learned some new painting techniques, and went home with two lovely hand-painted glasses. Some painted grape clusters, others, bluebonnets, some abstract, and a variety of endeavors. Everyone’s looked different and unique, not like those everyone do the same, paint by numbers type painting classes. All the gals had a good time.  

    
   
Julie B. Posted her beautiful glasses on her Facebook page, complimenting the talented teacher. (That would be modest me.) Didn’t she do a wonderful job?

**************

So,this morning involved a little more clean up, a butt kicking kickboxing class at 8:30, a stop at fire station #5 to take some brownies and cookies, but all the trucks wer out. I left the container right outside the truck bay where they could find it.

  
 
When I got home, I went for a long walk, dropping off more brownies and cookies, some for Diane, a couple for Mr. Mike, and some for Michael and Derrek at the model house sales trailer. Michael gave up sweets for lent, so Derrek had an extra big smile. Later, I boxed up a few more treats for the two little boys across the street. The dad, Brad, is a fireman, and his pick up truck was outside. I didn’t want to ring the bell in case he was sleeping, so I left the container on top of the truck where he’d see it. I also put two little match box fire trucks inside for the boys who will be thrilled when they get home after daycare. 

  
The sun is shining, it’s 69 degrees, I walked for about 1 1/2 hours, I just ate lunch out in the sun, I’m catching some rays while I’m writing this, life doesn’t get much better than this.

Happy Friday from beautiful McKinney Texas, y’all.

 
   

  

One Response to “Friday:) Fabulous Friday, More Friends, and More Firemen”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham February 16, 2016 at 2:39 am #

    Well, your weather sounds perfect. It’s snowing here. Happy Valentine’s a bit late. 🙂

Leave a Reply

