Wednesday:) Words of Wisdom:MINDFULLNESS 

25 Feb

” Your attitude is a direct reflection of your gratitude.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaits

***********

Mindfulness is simply being aware of what is happening right now without wishing it were different; enjoying the pleasant without holding on when it changes (which it will); being with the unpleasant without fearing it will always be this way (which it won’t).”

― James Baraz
***********

Yesterday, I posted a somewhat satirical comment about tribute to all the things I’ve learned on Facebook, and sometimes, it’s actually true. Today, my Facebook friend, Sherry Tucker posted a link about MINDFULLNESS. I looked it over and did a little more research. It’s a wonderful meditative type concept, and I think everyone can benefit from the ideas. 

I already do wake up every morning grateful for my blessings. I’ve also found that writing everyday allows me to focus on the good, beautiful, and interesting things in my life. Then, when I share my thoughts, it’s another way to feel fulfilled. 

If you’d like to read a little bit about it, but you may already be familiar with it.

http://www.mindful.org/how-the-mind-helps-heal-the-body/?utm_source=Mindful+Newsletter&utm_campaign=8d59f293f2-MF_Weekly_Feb_23_20161_23_2016&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_6d03e8c02c-8d59f293f2-22086841

I like to think that I already practice many of these concepts, but there are a couple I still struggle with, like forgiveness and acceptance. The good news is, being Catholic, I can just go to confession and receive absolution for my sins and short comings. (Good attitude)

  
  
  

One Response to “Wednesday:) Words of Wisdom:MINDFULLNESS ”

  1. Joel F February 25, 2016 at 3:26 am #

    Beautiful photos and infographics. Artful and Truthful. Thanks Toni for sharing this article.

Leave a Reply

