Wednesday Words of Wisdom:) What Do We See Outside Our Window?

9 Mar

“If you want the people to understand you, invite them to your life and let them see the world from your window!” 

― Mehmet Murat ildan

******************

It’s true. I invite people to see my life from my window, sharing funny stories, sad tales, uplifting acts of kindness, but mostly, my blessed life filled with wonderful friends and family. I share the world that I see outside my window.

  
The view out of my front window.

We’ve had some pretty gloomy rainy days, but when the clouds rested their sprinkling for a while, I managed to get out for a walk. There is always something beautiful to see, even on a dreary day.

  
This photo says a lot. Yesterday, a glimpse of sun and a promise of blue skies.

  
The sun did come out in full force yesterday afternoon. The banks of the pond were flooded, but the ducks enjoyed the extra lap lane.

I bumped into Miss Bernadine while walking. We walked back to her house, where Mr. Vince offered us chairs and conversation. We probably talked for over an hour about Catholic school, nuns, children, politics, religion, etc. We pretty much managed to cover every topic known to man in our brief visit. 

  
  
This morning, it was just gloomy with unforgiving low lying clouds and sprinkles, with no hope of clearing. But, we could use the rain. The thirsty ground, grey-brown grass, and budding trees and flowers are most appreciative.

  
A not so timid rabbit, munching on a neighbor’s plants and grass, was enjoying the morning, and was kind enough to pose for a close-up.

Well! Now, you’ve seen my world outside my window. Each day a story. Each day a blessing.

One Response to “Wednesday Words of Wisdom:) What Do We See Outside Our Window?”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 10, 2016 at 5:29 am #

    Each day is a blessing.

Leave a Reply

