Super Busy Saturday and Sights on the Square

13 Mar

“Never be so busy as not to think of others.” 

― Mother Teresa, The Joy in Loving: A Guide to Daily Living

**************

Whoa! I can cram more busy in a Saturday than a busy bee in a flower field. Begin: 9:30-10:30 Zumba class, ride the stationery bike 6 miles in 30 minutes, (would ha pave been more miles, but took time to get my phone out of my purse behind me)

  
Off to the store, bought chicken and veggies to add to my potato soup, home for a very long walk because the sun finally came out, met a lady walking, introduced myself, then walked a couple of miles with Tracy, made a new friend, found a lucky penny, continued my walk, ran into Miss Bernadine and Mr. Vince, chatted with them, finished walk…

  
Beautiful clouds mixed with sunny blue skies.

I called Mom then sister, cooked chicken and vegetables, called senior artist friends at Towne Creek to say I was coming  to visit with dinner and dessert…

  
   
 
After visiting seniors, went to the Square for Second Saturday, open house at Bay Willow Design with my friend Jenny… 

   
She has hundreds of antique hat forms and makes the most amazing original hats.

Orison’s was hosting a meet the artists for the Empty Bowls auction. I happened to be one of the artists who donated a bowl. Great turn out.

   
   
My good friend, Steve Macias, and wife and daughter had donated several, more than amazing bowls.

  
I donated a hand painted rose bowl. They accidently misspelled my name and put a “y” instead of “i” for Toni, which is AH’s name, (ex-AH, who never did a selfless generous thing for a stranger in his life), but I took it in stride. 

After an hour, I walked over to Sweet Spot Bakery and took some pictures of the busy night life.

   
A man in a kilt playing bagpipes on the corner.

 
Music and sing-a-long at Sweet Spot Bakery, with my fiends, Kathy and Elizabeth and their musician friends.

  
Home to write and review my very, very busy day. It was a good day.

  

 

One Response to “Super Busy Saturday and Sights on the Square”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 15, 2016 at 4:33 am #

    Too bad they misspelled your name and it reminds you of your ex. People often mess up my name, and the name they call me is that of my sister, who passed away long ago. But it hurts every dang time. Pretty bowl and lovely idea for a fundraiser. Did you buy a bowl?

Leave a Reply

