Saturday:) Sometimes Busy Staves Off the Pain…and a Sunset

20 Mar

“Keeping really  busy has a way of keeping your mind off the pain.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

************

“Being busy is better than being bored. Bored left a long time ago. Busy is always around for me. ” 

― Tabitha Robin

************

That stupid hole in my mouth where my tooth used to be Thursday, is still painful, is still bleeding, is still just a minor set back. It takes a whole lot more pain to keep me down. I’m doggie sitting for a couple of days, so Bella and I do a lot of walking. Four walks today.

 
I went to my writing group at 10, then stopped at Walmart afterwards to pick up some peeps for my upcoming Easter cupcake baking extravaganza. (You’ll see in a few days.)

  
That’s my basket with ten boxes of Peeps, and I’ll probably run out.

  
On my way home, I saw this young man walking on the side of the road with his backpack and his Gehan Model Home sign. He’s alway put there on the weekends, holding and twirling the sign to entice and direct drivers to the new subdivision. It was so windy, and he was struggling with his wind born sign. It was a long walk back to the trailer, so I stopped to give him a ride. Xavier was very appreciative. I dropped him off at the trailer, telling him to say HI to Derek for me.

  
I took Bella for another walk through the nearby park. They were having their annual Easter egg hunt, games, bounce house, cotton candy, and pictures with the bunny.

  
I headed off to the Square to help out a little at the Collin County Art Show silent auction. But, on my way, I stopped off at the sales trailer to give Derek a super delicious Miss Toni brownie. Selfie time with a smile.

When I arrived at the Art Show, Sherry, Lynda, and the others were busy finalizing auction details. I stayed a few hours and helped tally and make phone calls. 

I always keep smiling, even through the pain. Busy helps. Busy is good. 

 

When I got home, Bella and I went for another walk. I was able to catch the final glow of sunset. It was a fine, busy Saturday. Oh no! Now that I’m sitting still, my tooth is starting to hurt. That’s why I keep busy. It staves off all kinds of pain.
 

One Response to “Saturday:) Sometimes Busy Staves Off the Pain…and a Sunset”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 21, 2016 at 3:02 pm #

    Ouch! Your poor tooth. You’re right, though, no matter what comes our way, if we keep smiling, we win through.

Leave a Reply

