Tuesday:) Time To Teach A Painting Class

23 Mar

“The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.” 
― William Arthur Ward

*******************

Well, the crazy tooth, or rather, lack of my tooth, is doing better. I still can’t eat solids, the gum is sore around the gaping cavern where the implant will go, and it looks pretty disgusting in there. The good news, you may ask? Subsisting on smoothies and shakes since Thursday, I actually lost a few of those lurking winter pounds. 

I managed to get to Zumba this morning and went for a long brisk walk in the afternoon. Then, I gathered up my supplies, paints, brushes, examples, and wine glasses for my painting class I was teaching at Lone Star Wine Cellars. It’s a great location, right on the square. A quaint wine bar with the friendliest people. 

  
   
 
Some of the ladies had taken some classes previously, but a couple who never painted before, were amazed at their final wine glasses. I sure love to teach and share with others.  Anyone can learn a new technique, you just need a good teacher. (That would be me.) 

I told, explained, demonstrated and inspired…I had it covered. 

(Examples of some of my painting.)

    
 

2 Responses to “Tuesday:) Time To Teach A Painting Class”

  1. Bonita March 23, 2016 at 4:51 am #

    U r a wonderful teacher! I’m

  2. Bonita March 23, 2016 at 4:55 am #

    I got lost along the way 🤓 … U need 2 teach more … Have u taught at the Mc Kinney Art House (not sure correct name) ? Several o r friends work/teach there. Thx 4 the picture on my art winning😘

Leave a Reply

