Theme Song Thursday:) Hear Me “Roar”

25 Mar

“Words make you think. Music makes you feel. A song makes you feel a thought.” 

― E.Y. Harburg

************

Day 8 of my dental dilemma. Only smoothies until after the extraction heals and the implant gets placed. Who knows how long that will be. But, I woke up, took my meds, and went to Zumba. “Hear me roar.”

I stopped at the bank,then the store. I bumped into this cute older couple at Albertson’s. The man was wearing a Cubs hat, so Imwent up and shook his hand and asked, “You from Chicago?” Of course they were. Who else would be bold enough to wear a Cubs hat in Texas? We chatted and shared stories about Chicago, different neighborhoods, and the old Cubs/Sox rivalry. John and Dolores were more than happy to chat in the produce aisle. 

  
When I got home, I made a quick smoothie, then out for a long brisk walk. It was very cold with strong winds, but it felt great. I did some housework, laundry, and paperwork. Then, I went out for another walk before heading over to my other divorced and separated support group at 7. More sad painful stories. Life is crazy. Time to think about my blessings and strengths. “Hear me roar.”

  

 
I heard this song on the radio on my way home and thought, this is a good song for my blog today. A good song for my day. A good song for my life. 

One Response to “Theme Song Thursday:) Hear Me “Roar””

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 28, 2016 at 5:50 pm #

    Love Katy Perry’s Roar. Wow, you sure make a lot of mini Peep cupcakes! Such fun delivering them, I imagine.

Leave a Reply

