Theme Song Thursday:) Hear Me “Roar”

25 Mar

“Words make you think. Music makes you feel. A song makes you feel a thought.” 

― E.Y. Harburg

************

Day 8 of the dental dilemma. More smoothies, but doing better every day. I went to Zumba in the morning, then stopped at the store to get more almond milk and ingredients for more endless days of drinking my meals. 

  
While I was in the produce aisle in Albertson’s, I saw this cute older couple. The husband was wearing a Cubs hat, so I went over, shook his hand and said, “I like your hat. You from Chicago?” Well, of course they were. Who else would be brave enough to wear a Cubs hat in Texas? John and Dolores were all to happy to chat about Chi Town. We talked Southside/Northside, Sox/Cubs, neighborhoods, and discovered we had something in common. We were all born at home, no hospitals. You never know who you’re going to bump into at the grocery store.

  
I came home, made a smoothie and went for a walk. It was cold with blustery winds. After some mundane housework and paperwork, I went for another walk before dark. Then at 7, I went to my other divorced and separated group. People sharing more heartbreaking stories of pain and sorrow. I had a very busy, crazy, active day. I’m a lion…HEAR ME ROAR.

I heard this song on my way home tonight and thought…this was my day. This is my life. This is my song!

Leave a Reply

