Saturday:) Bunny Baking Bonanza For My Peeps

27 Mar

“If you are kind to your peeps, your peeps will be kind to you.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

My “peeps” are the greatest. I usually call them my friends, but around Easter time, I call them my peeps. I bake up a storm during Easter weekend, making these cute bunny peep cupcakes and sharing them with neighbors and friends. I’ll let the pictures tell the story.

  
  
Step 1: Bake a zillion mini cupcakes. Some chocolate with a cherry, others with marshmallow and chocolate chips. The yellow cake mix cup cakes have a small piece of peach.

  
Step 2: Frost 1/2 a zillion cupcakes, add a peep to the middle with a mini marshmallow tail and a jelly bean in front. (The other 1/2 zillion for tomorrow)

  

Step 3: Start delivering the peeps to your peeps. 

  
 
Fire Station 5 peeps. I always appreciate my local fire fighters. Station 2 went out on a call just as I was pulling in. I’ll have to catch them tomorrow. I still have the other 1/2 zillion cup cakes for tomorrow. 

Hoppy Easter to all my PEEPS out there. Love you guys!

 

3 Responses to “Saturday:) Bunny Baking Bonanza For My Peeps”

  1. GP Cox March 27, 2016 at 10:48 am #

  2. Dan Hen March 27, 2016 at 3:59 pm #

    You are always so thoughtful making an effort to make others happy ! Good going !

  3. Bonita March 28, 2016 at 4:07 am #

    Peeps…r the coolest but no peep is as cool as u r my friend ! Hap Easter hug just 4 u!

Leave a Reply

