Sunday Service and Some More of My Peeps

28 Mar

“Easter is a time where we are reminded that conclusions in man’s mind are beginnings in God’s plan.” ― Craig D. Lounsbrough, Flecks of Gold on a Path of Stone: Simple Truths for Profound Living

*******************

  
My Easter started by greeting for 9 o’clock Mass. I arrived before 8, anticipating a crowded service, and I was right. Church was full before 8:30 and the overflow were seated in chairs in the vestibule, and the rest sent across to the community center. It was great to see so many celebrating this special day.

  
When Mass finished around 10:20, people were already streaming in for the 11 o’clock service. No one was greeting at the door, so I stayed to greet for the next Mass. I didn’t have anywhere to rush off to. 

I decided to stop at McDonald’s and treat myself to some pancakes for breakfast. I’m finally eating a little soft solid food. I was the only one in there the entire hour or so that I was eating. The whole place to myself.

  
When I got home, it was time to finish frosting and putting peeps on more cupcakes. I still had a few neighbor’s and two fire stations to deliver to.

Some more PEEPS for my PEEPS.

   
    
   
Then, of course my PEEPS at the fire stations.

   
Station 2- a little blurry. They were trying to take a bite while I was trying to take a picture. 

 
Station 1

After deliveries, my friend Kelle had invited me for dinner. She made two delicious homemade soups in sympathy for my sore mouth and missing tooth. Then, we went over to the Celt Pub on the square to listen to some music. The sun had come out, and it turned out to be a pretty nice day.

  

A little classical music for a classy Sunday evening. 

Then, a perfect end to a lovely Easter Sunday, a call from both of my sons. 

HAPPY EASTER TO ALL MY PEEPS PUT THERE!

One Response to “Sunday Service and Some More of My Peeps”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham March 28, 2016 at 5:51 pm #

    Happy Easter to the sweetest lady!

Leave a Reply

