Theme Song Thursday:) It Just Takes Some Time

1 Apr

“The power of prayer is like electricity. You can’t see it, but it is a powerful energy that can light up the world.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

***********

“Time didn’t heal, but it anesthetized. The human mind could only feel so much.” 
― P.D. James

***********
Today was filled with joy, music, sunshine, friendship and healing prayers. After an exhilileraring Zumba class, I met my friend Mary at McDonald’s for coffee and a chat. I met her last year at church when we both volunteered to be greeters at 9 o’clock Mass. She has become a good friend. A little before 11, she said she had to run off to church for her prayer group, we started our farewells when she asked, “You want to join us?” I’m not the prayer group, Bible study, halleluliah kinda gal, but something inside said it would be a good thing. 

When I arrived, a group of about twenty or more ladies were gathered in the front of the church. I sat next to Mary and listened, read, and sang along with the group. The purpose of the group is to offer prayers or request prayers for special intentions. Everyone shared thoughts and prayers. I truly felt a powerful energy from the group. I’ve always believed that prayers, thoughts or intentions are real forms of energy, rather like electricity. You can’t see it, but it works. I requested, not for myself, but special prayers for our newly formed divorced and separated support group at church. I said that I was in a much better place than I was a couple of years ago, but there are so many suffering excruciating pain and heartbreak that could use our prayers. The moving part was, they all came over, raised hands or touched me, and prayed for my intention. I could really feel the energy. I’m so glad I decided to go.

  
On my way home, I heard this song on the radio. “It just takes some time.” Not only was it a perfectly appropriate song, but I love this song. My boys used to play this, not only on a cd, but when they jammed on guitar way back when. It reminded me of better, happier days. Days of youth, innocence, and joy. When I drove home, I tapped the steering wheel, bobbed my head like a teenager, and rocked out, singing along. I was filled with joy, the power of prayer and rock and roll. 

Listen to this song, listen to the words, and…ROCK ON!

  

Leave a Reply

