Friday:) A Few of My Favorite Things

9 Apr

“Phone calls from friends and family, a glorious sunset, the ducks waddling by the pond, an old classic musical on tv, and my special black Russian ice cream drink every Friday night, these are a few of my favorite things. Life is good!”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

No kickboxing for me this morning. My right knee has been acting up. Old age, old bones. But, I did walk four half hour walks instead of one or two long walks. I had the pleasure of doggie sitting for Miss Bella today. She’s so cute. 

 We spent the day together. Selfie time.

  
 Then, I had a nice lunch at Panera with my neighbor and friend, Diane. More walks with Bella, a nap, and sitting out in the back yard. 

  
Another walk. I always enjoy seeing the ducks at the pond. They’re so used to seeing me every day, they don’t even waddle away when I approach. 

   
   
Wild flowers along my way. Nature’s every day beauty. 

  
While I was  writing here, I heard a loud…whoosh sound.  I ran outside, and there was a hot air balloon just a few feet over my head. I waved to the travelers and took a picture. They waved back.

  
Diane came over for Black Russian Friday. A very important tradition. 

  

One Response to “Friday:) A Few of My Favorite Things”

  1. Bonita April 9, 2016 at 3:14 am #

    Happy relaxin day 4 u! Xo hugs

Leave a Reply

