Montage Monday and Menacing Clouds

12 Apr

“Thirty-nine years of my life had passed before I understood that clouds were not my enemy; that they were beautiful, and that I needed them. I suppose this, for me, marked the beginning of wisdom. Life is short.” 
― Iimani David
************
When I search for quotes for my daily blog, I find so many that express how I feel or what many people feel. Sometimes I like to write my own original quotes to express my thought for that day. Today, I stumbled upon this quote that really rang true and personally spoke to me. Thirty-nine years living under a cloud, now, marking the beginning of wisdom, and yes life is short. 
It was a dreary cloudy day, with a menacing sky. I went for a walk as the dark clouds rolled in and the lightning flashed in the grey sky. The emergency weather siren went off in the evening, warning people to take shelter. 
“The clouds were not my enemy, they were beautiful, and I needed them.”

  
The skies only got darker, but I kept walking, admiring the the deep rich shades of grey, that is of course, until the flashes of lightning brought me to my senses. Then, I scurried home. 

  
Montage Monday:) A week in a peek.

  

Leave a Reply

