Tuesday:) Toni’s Turtle Wisdom

12 Apr

“Slow and steady wins the race, but if you get tired or you’re in trouble, tuck your head in and wait out the storm. Turtle Wisdom.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis 

**********************

I was able to get a walk in before the storm rolled in with scary dark skies. I didn’t get any hail or damage, but people just a few miles away had terrible hail damage. While I was walking, I saw this big ol’ turtle just sitting at the top of a ridge of hedges and flowers. He was nowhere near the pond or any water, just laying in the mulch. I noticed he was all tucked in, probably smart enough to know that a storm was coming, and get all cozy and prepared. Just shows I don’t have the sense of a turtle. I kept walking till the sky started flashing and rumbling.

  
The turtle got me to thinking about how we can protect ourselves from fatigue, enemies, and danger. We just use our hard protective shell to rest or keep us from harm until it’s safe to come out again. I like that! Turtle wisdom.

  

Leave a Reply

