Wednesday:) My Weird, Whacky, Wazy Week

13 Apr

“My get-up-and-go didn’t have the energy to get out of bed today.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

The dark threatening clouds hovered over the tiny town. Suddenly, the skies opened up, enveloping the land  with a fierce pelting rain…

Wow! I’ll have to save that for the opening line of my next novel. Wait a minute…I haven’t written my first novel yet…but I’ve got a good opening line now. 

Actually, it was a dark and gloomy morning. No Zumba, no kickboxing, nothing I had to get up early for, so I stayed under the covers all morning, and to be honest, half of the afternoon. I sipped my tea, checked emails, did some reading, called my mom, then finally got up, got dressed, and had breakfast around 2 pm. Yep, a weird and wazy Wednesday. (I like alliteration.)
   
Yesterday, I made brownies for our McKinney Creaive Community potluck meeting. I always make a funny face, then post it on the Facebook page. I get a few chuckles, and everyone loves my brownies, once they’re baked, of course. Yes, I’m weird.

 
I had my follow-up dentist appointment yesterday. It was to remove the barrier from where my tooth was extracted last month, and the future home of my $8,000 implant fiasco. But, I made the best of it. I stole a Snow White sticker meant for the little kids on my way out. YEP, I’m whacky. Kept it on all day. Why do they have all those stickers next to the lollipops anyway? Job security? 

 
  That was yesterday. Today, I accomplished NOTHING, NADA, ZILCHO! No zip-a-dee in my doo-dah. Well, I did post this blog! That’s somethin’!!!
 

One Response to “Wednesday:) My Weird, Whacky, Wazy Week”

  1. Yoshiko April 14, 2016 at 12:28 am #

    Yea. At least you did post something.

    >

Leave a Reply

