Friday:) Friends and Fun Art Projects 

7 May

Rumi“Inside you there’s an artist you don’t know about… say yes quickly, if you know, if you’ve known it from before the beginning of the universe.” 

― Rumi

******

My senior artist friends at Towne Creek have been a constant joy for me for a long time. I just looked up when I first started volunteering there, teaching arts and crafts, but mostly sharing  food and friendship. It was August 31, 2007. Wow! We’ve come a long way. We’ve lost some friends, we’ve gained some friends, but the one thing we’ve always had in common is, we love art and each other.

Today, in honor of Mother’s Day coming up, we painted some white scarves.i also brought sandwiches, chips, vanilla ice cream and coke to make black cows, and a coconut meringue pie. We snacked while our first layer of paint dried on the scarves.

  
We hung them out to dry on the tree outside.

  
The next layer needed to dry flat out on the grass. It was sunny and warm and they dried fast.

  
They were very proud of their projects, as was I. We had fun. You can’t beat that. 

 
  
Selfie time. “I have NO selfie-comtrol!”

Leave a comment