Saturday:) Sights and Sounds

8 May

“It is good people who make good places.” ― Anna Sewell, Black Beauty

***********

I’ve mentioned before, many times, that I love walking around my neighborhood. I don’t use headphones to listen to music. That would distract me from the sounds of the ducks quacking, the horses winny, and the laughter of children in the park. I need my sights and my sounds every day. Then, it’s always fun to stop and chat with a familiar neighbor, or say hello to a stranger. That’s how strangers become familiar friends.

Here are a few sights from my walk. Imagine the sound of the “whoosh” from the hot air ballon and all the neighborhood dogs going nuts and barking at the strange orbs in the sky. Beauty all around, every day. 

   
  
 
   
 
 

One Response to “Saturday:) Sights and Sounds”

  1. Yoshiko May 12, 2016 at 4:49 am #

    Yea. I need the beautiful place to rest. It hurts a lot when a close friend assumes I am arguing. It’s not arguing. I’m explaining my supervisor guides me to do the job. She only thinks her own way.

Leave a Reply

