Friday:) Friends From Now On And Forever

14 May

“There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.” ― Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

************

I have some of the greatest friends, old friends and new friends. Yesterday, I got to visit with some of my artist friends at our Art Club luncheon. One of my dear friends, Bonita, was there. I like to take a girlfriend selfie when I see her.

  
Today, I had lunch with some YMCA girlfriends at Palios. I totally forgot to take a picture. Yikes! Me? Very unusual.  

I had a dentist appointment at 2:30, so I stopped at Steinmart for a few minutes and found a cute turquoise blouse. The dentist appointment was just to adjust the crown done a few weeks ago.

I came home, put on my sneakers and went for a walk. Mr. Larry and Miss Sandy were sitting in their garage with salutations and offers of beer, water, or a Coke. I politely declined, but Miss Sandy offered some fresh greens from her garden. That, I was happy to accept. I have the kindest, most generous neighbors.

  
  
I came home, washed my greens, and sat out in my back yard when  I got a text from my neighbor, Diane. She said, “Want some company?” She and her dog Bailey came over. We sat out back and drank wine. I have the best friends.

  
We drank a few glasses of wine, talked, shared stories, laughed, and cried. I have the best friends.

I miss my old friends, but I’ll see them again sometime. I love spending time with my new friends, and I get to see them now and then, the common theme here is…I have the best friends.

   
   

One Response to “Friday:) Friends From Now On And Forever”

  1. Bonita May 14, 2016 at 3:34 am #

    We take the best selfies! 😘

Leave a Reply

