Friday:) From Here to There

28 May

I don’t feel like unpacking my bags  because it means the trip is over. 

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

************

Just because you have baggage doesn’t mean you have to lug it around.
~Richie Norton

***********

Procrastination and avoidance are my strongest attributes. Instead of unpacking my bags, doing laundry, and getting back to normal, I lounged around all morning, sipping tea, checking emails, etc. Then, I gathered the energy to get dressed and go out to lunch with my friend Diane. 

A quick trip to the store for some groceries, then home. Did I unpack? No! At least I shuffled a few things around. 


From the middle of the kitchen floor to the foot of bed. Progress!


What did I do next? I went for a long walk. I missed my pond and all the critters around. I was only gone a week for goodness sake. 


It was a perfect day for a walk. 


Mr. Bunny was happy to see me too. 

It was a good lazy day. Perhaps I will unpack tomorrow. Perhaps not. 

2 Responses to “Friday:) From Here to There”

  1. Bonita May 28, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

    U r just sooo cool!!!😚

Leave a Reply

