Tuesday:) Too Much Torrential Rains In Texas

1 Jun

“Rain, rain go away. Come again another day. Like in August, when it’s 102 degrees and dry as a bone, and we’re under water restrictions.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

Another rainy day. Thank goodness I got my Zumba class in this morning, because it looks like no chance for a walk today. I don’t know how to swim  

My friend Zelda and I went to lunch this afternoon. The sky looked clear except for a little grey out in the distance. Thank goodness she brought her umbrella in when we went to The Pantry on the square. 

 I got the chicken fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, and fried okra. I didn’t take a picture, as not to make you salivate on your computer screen. It’s sooooo good! 

We were in the middle of lunch when the skies opened up like crazy. This allowed more time for Zelda to go through my 226 photos from my trip to Santa Fe, with time left over to watch the deluge from the window. 

The pictures don’t do the torrent justice, but it was bad. On the way home, we were diverted several times by city trucks or police cars blocking off flooded streets. 

 I dropped Zelda off at home, then made it home safely. Now, just sitting here listening to the constant tap tap tap of rain on the window panes. 


View from my window. The flag doesn’t mind a little rain. I guess I don’t either. 

3 Responses to “Tuesday:) Too Much Torrential Rains In Texas”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham June 1, 2016 at 2:13 am #

    Send the rain our way. We need some more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

