Wednesday:) Why, What a Wonderful Watercolor Miss Toni…Why, Thank You!

1 Jun

“Painting is just another way of keeping a diary.” ― Pablo Picasso

************

Not only do I keep a daily diary and take a zillion pictures and write a daily blog, but sometimes I take a special photo and attempt a painting. Sometimes I write a poem to go along with a photo. Sometimes I do both.

My trip to Santa Fe was filled with inspirational sights and sounds, magical vistas, beautiful buildings, magnificent museums, and charming people. These were a couple  of my favorite photos of the distant mountains. The layers of misty color were fabulous, begging to be a watercolor.


I enjoyed playing with the blank white paper until it rendered a happy likeness.

The clouds are fun. Some wet blue paint and a few dabs of a soft Kleenex tissue, voila! Clouds. (Don’t I have a messy palette?)


The first few layers of mountains.


This is what I caught a glimpse of…

2 Responses to “Wednesday:) Why, What a Wonderful Watercolor Miss Toni…Why, Thank You!”

  1. Bonita June 1, 2016 at 10:49 pm #

    Did u lie down under u vehicle (O’Keefe) 2 present such a piece…
    Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

