Friday:) From The Art Institute

18 Jun

The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science.~Albert Einstein

***********

Today, I took the train downtown. My sister drove me to the station and I met Joe downtown for lunch. Then we spent the day at the Art Institute. 


I love going to the Art Institute. It’s a family tradition and special day for me and Joe.

I can’t begin to describe or show you all the amazing art work housed behind the giant lions. 

Here are just a few. 


This is always my favorite. A family tradition.


A parody on “Ferris Buehler’s Day Off.”


A fine Friday at The Art Institute of Chicago. 

One Response to “Friday:) From The Art Institute”

  1. Bonita June 19, 2016 at 4:09 am #

    Been there years ago…my favorite even above the Guggenheim

Leave a Reply

