Thankful Thursday:) These Are My Thoughts

1 Jul

“Being thankful today for what you have, brings you more blessings tomorrow.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

You may or may not remember my story about how I found a wallet on my flight to Chicago a few weeks ago. 

To make a long story even longer, after making some calls, finding the rightful owner of the wallet that had $300 and no personal I.D. in it, a young man, sixteen years old was reunited with his wallet. I mailed it to where he was visiting his aunt and uncle in Oklahoma. His entire family was grateful. I received a call and also an email thanking me, along with a mention that a thank you card was on the way. I was thankful that I was the one to find it, instead of someone who would have taken the cash and tossed the wallet in the trash. I just requested that the young man “pay it forward” sometime, and do something nice for a stranger.

That was thanks enough for me. What a great feeling, doing something nice for a stranger.

Well, today in the mail, I received this beautiful thank you card from the grateful teen.


I was very moved. But, when I opened it up, there was a nice handwritten thank you and a $50 gift card. That was way too generous. I have been more than blessed in my life, so I plan on giving the card to someone who could use it more than me, thus sharing the blessings once again.

One Response to “Thankful Thursday:) These Are My Thoughts”

  1. Bonita July 2, 2016 at 12:23 am #

    They is still GOOD among us …

Leave a Reply

