Friday:) Feeling Old and Other Fun Stuff

9 Jul

There is a fountain of youth: it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life and the lives of people you love. When you learn to tap this source, you will truly have defeated age.” ― Sophia Loren

*************

“Another doctor appointment today. This old age stuff is playing havoc with my youth.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*************

My old body is falling apart. The warranty is up, so all the moving parts are worn out and need replacing, all except my brilliant mind, of course! Yah, right! That was the first to go.

So, I walk into the orthopedic doctor’s office this morning, and I felt right at home with all the wheel chairs and walkers. My knee has been bothering me for months and the injection last week wasn’t doing the trick, so back for more advice.

The good news is, while I was waiting, I talked to this nice elderly lady who came in with a jazzed-up walker. Now, Imhave some good ideas for what to do when I get my walker in a few years.(If not sooner)


It had jewels, and glitz, and flowers all over. Pretty snazzy! I’m already planning.


Dr. Bridwell examined my knee and gave me some ideas on how to get it feeling better. But, the fact of the matter is, I have osteoarthritis, osteoporosis, and a severe case of getting old against my will. I might be jazzing up that walker soon.

I decided after my appointment, that I needed to get some therapy. Nothing works better on a bruised ego and a bum knee as RETAIL THERAPY. So, I went shopping. 


I bought the blue top on the right. Only $10. Cheaper than actual physical therapy, for sure. 

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. When life gives you aches and pains, get therapy…retail therapy. 


Oh yes, there are a lot of hot firemen in McKinney. I know this for a fact!

2 Responses to “Friday:) Feeling Old and Other Fun Stuff”

  1. Bonita July 9, 2016 at 3:31 am #

    My friend, I’m right beside u…we need a 2016 Hennessey Venom GT Spyder wheel chair 4/2….then we r ready to go!!!

Leave a Reply

