Thankful Thursday:) Thank You BLUE!

14 Jul

“Today, I am thankful for all the men and women who endanger their lives daily to make my world a safer place. I have too many friends and family members who have put on a blue uniform to ever have anything but the utmost respect for their sacrifice. THANK YOU!”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

I started my baking frenzy last night. I baked well over one hundred and fifty mini cupcakes. Last night, I took some next door to my neighbors. The dad is a police Liuetenant in a nearby city. He’s the one who always points at me when I drop something off and asks,”How ya doing over there. Need anything?” Then, I took some around the corner to Officer Rick, the state trooper and his family. They got the chocolate frosting. These are my favorite. Chocolate cake mix with a cherry in the middle. A surprise with every bite.


This morning, I started making my blue frosting for the rest of the frenzy. Freshly frosted to take over to the police department building. They have a lot of officers and employees coming and going, so I made over a hundred for them.


They were warmly accepted and appreciated. I didn’t capture the previous smile. This was the, “I’m a serious police officer” smile and someone is taking my picture. I also attached a long note of thanks, along with my business card, my photo, and the names of several McKinney officers that I’m friends with. I didn’t want them questioning or thinking that the cupcakes were not safe to eat. The only danger is eating too many and getting a tummy ache.

This was my THANKFUL THURSDAY! It’s always nice to be appreciated, especially in times when your honor is in question. 

THANK YOU McKINNNEY MEN AND WOMEN IN BLUE! 

To quote some scripture…


Have you thanked a cop lately?

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday:) Thank You BLUE!”

  1. Stephanie Hobson July 14, 2016 at 11:07 pm #

    Thank you for doing that Toni. I’m sure all the guys (and gals) really appreciate it!

  2. Bonita July 15, 2016 at 2:34 am #

    U r the kindest person…I love u & thank u!

Leave a Reply

