Friday:) Firemen Like Cupcakes Too~ The Other Men and Women in Blue

15 Jul

Firefighting – one of the few professions left that still makes house calls. ~Author Unknown
*******

Yesterday, I posted pictures of my cupcake baking frenzy, and about taking over a hundred mini cupcakes to the police station. Some of you may already know that I like to take homemade baked goodies over to the fire stations on a regular basis. So, I didn’t want my other friends in blue to feel left out, so I took a few over to Station 5. I didn’t have to explain who I was or that the cupcakes were safe to eat. They know me there. (A little blurry picture. My quick snap iPhone photo skills aren’t always the best.)


They were happy. I think they just feel good that people appreciate what they do. I always shake their hands and say, “Thanks for all you do, guys!” Who else would be willing to sacrifice their life to help a total stranger? They’re a special breed. God bless our firefighters!


Leave a Reply

