Tuesday:) Toni’s Tasty Tip of the Day

2 Aug

“Every sunrise is an invitation for us to arise and brighten someone’s day.” ― Richelle E. Goodrich

******************

If you know me, you know that I love a good sale, I love to cook, and I love to share. Now, you combine all those things and…wow…that’s a great day.

I went to Sprouts after church on Sunday. Little baby watermelons were only $1, mangos were 3 for $1, red bell peppers 2 for $1, cherries on sale $1.98 a lb. I bought a bunch of stuff, because I planned on sharing. I wrote about that Sunday. Now, what did I do with it all?


Yesterday, I met Karen and Miss Eleanor for lunch. I had a small bag for Miss Eleanor, a watermelon, a mango, a pepper, and some cherries. She uses a walker and doesn’t get out to the store much. It felt good to share my wonderful sales.

Today, I decided to do some cooking. I sauteed the peppers, onions, and some mushrooms in olive oil in a big skillet.


In order to share my culinary skills, I boiled a pound of bow tie pasta, added the veggies, and threw in some spinach and Parmesan cheese. I prepared a big pot of the mixture, and had a big bowl for lunch.


I made enough to share with my neighbor Kathy, and still have some left for the rest of the week.

Super sales, scrumptious cooking, and sharing…these are a few of my favorite things.


I hope Miss Kathy across the street enjoys this. She really hates to cook and loves it  when I share. She always says, “Toni, you can NEVER move away.” I don’t plan on it, Kathy!

Leave a Reply

